UNICO Stamford Chapter    
Giuseppe Garibaldi Award
To honor a man or woman of Italian descent who has made significant and quantifiable contributions to the advancement of the Italian culture and tradition in the United States.
• This individual, by his/her life, work and example, has brought honor to the Italian heritage.
• In addition, an individual can qualify because of his/her  personal philanthropy and/or work with charitable organizations
 Giuseppe Garibaldi
Award Winners
 2007 - Carmine Vaccaro
2008 - John Boccuzzi
2009 - Paul Bova
2010 - Cav. Michael Fedele
2011  - Leandro Rizzuto Jr.
2011 - Vincent Martino (Posthumous)
2012 Mario DeCarlo